05
Sep
07

Week 2 line-up

College football is ON, the basement project is almost complete, and all is right in the world. The shortened week has thrown me so apologies for getting the line out late. And don’t forget. the Ville is on Thursday night….

  • Middle Tennessee at Louisville (-38.5)
  • SE Louisiana at KU (-42.5)
  • If anyone knows this line I’d love the assist

  • TCU at Texas (-9.5)
  • UTEP AT Tech (-24)
  • Wildcard: Va Tech at LSU (-12.5)
  • KUKansas vs. SE Louisiana
    Well….the MAC power house was suppose to give Mangino et al a scare last week. But in atypical fashion the Hawks came out strong with a balanced offensive attack and a solid D. They are playing a far inferior opponent this week in a game that should help decide several starting spots…so the Hawks will play tough for four quarters. That said, the line is too big for me to bite…Hawks fall short of the line but move to 2-0.

    And who here caught the fact that KU picked up a top 25 vote last week…anyone…

    TexasTCU vs. Texas
    Really looking forward to this game. The storyline is solid…..Texas is looking to find the form it lost last year in Manhattan (ks) while TCU is eternally spurred by falling to Baylor for the final Big 12 spot. I like Texas to win but the Frogs to cover.

    TechUTEPvs. Tech
    Tech got my attention on Monday and they are hungry to redeem themselves after the scare in Juarez last year. I like the Head Pirate to put down the hammer and cover with ease. The tortillas will be a flyin.

    Wildcard: VaTech vs. LSU
    This could be for the crystal football…..I love this match-up and the coaches stones enough to play it. Va Tech struggled last week though I expect a better showing in one of the best atmospheres in college football. Tigers win but the Hokies cover.

9 Responses to “Week 2 line-up”


  1. 1 robert2917
    September 5, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    Sagarin has KU a 42.5 point favorite… The Vegas lines aren’t out on this game yet… Most likely an injury issue…

    Considering SE Lou is ranked 194th, I’d say 42.5 is about right…

  2. 2 robert2917
    September 5, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    I’ll take the ‘ville to cover the 38 and a hook…

    Gotta do some ciphering and gesintas on the Sat games… Those picks to follow…

  3. September 6, 2007 at 1:19 am

    After last week’s showing I’m going with the cards as well

  4. 4 hphorn
    September 6, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    I’m a follower…after last weeks display, you got to go with the ‘Ville. That’s a strong club, unlike that weak azz Texas crew. Looks like a “rebuilding” year in Austin.

  5. 6 hphorn
    September 7, 2007 at 12:03 am

    RObert – Don’t EVER talk bad about the TEXAS cheerleaders again. I just witnessed something during a commercial break w/ the Lu-vulle dance girls. NOT good Bro.

  6. 7 unclsam
    September 8, 2007 at 2:11 am

    So on Thursday night, I see this red and black team chunking the ball all over the place, the defense getting scored on every possesion, people in the stands getting their guns up!- Is the Texas Tech? Oh wait, I guess that’s the index with the second finger up together and those cheerleaders….no way that’s Tech. The game snuck up on me yesterday and I didn’t get my pick in but it seems no one else got it right so – that’s what I get cause I would’ve been up after my Mid Tenn and the points pick (yeah right)

    Tonight we’re on the way to Baton Rouge for the LSU VA Tech game. Apparently our tail gate is an 8 iron (140yrds Brent) from the Game Day Set – so look for us wearing purple and getting our guns up! We’re getting mentally prepared tonight (Judelouis-you know what I’m talkin ’bout) because tomorrow we arrive at the tailgate at 8am to experience College Game Day (my first) and then watchiing games in the lot all day via satelite until kickoff at 8PM! Yikes!

    SE Louisiana at KU (-42.5)
    The Flying Mangino’s displayed they can put up a lot of points last week, but after the “constructive criticism” that was all over Tivo for “show boating”- I believe the birds will win but, following the example of Mike Leach, choose to be good sports and not run up the score.
    SE Louisiana and the pts.

    TCU at Texas (-9.5)
    Wow – very interesting game. I want Texas to kill em. I hope the Horn Frogs leave Memorial Stadium embarrassed. I think it will be close but I’m going with my hopes and knowing they represent all of the Big12 I’m taking Texas to cover – PLEASE MARK PLEASE! Pay ’em more money this week if you have to (just kidding)

    UTEP AT Tech (-24)
    This is a lock cause 24 is one of my lucky numbers:
    Favorite TV Show: 24! Can you hear the opening to the Fox Hit Series….Tink, Tink, Tink, Tink
    Little Dribblers Number: 24
    Wedding anniversary Date: 24th
    Tech at home seeking revenge for near loss last year – Tech Covers!

    Wildcard: Va Tech at LSU (-12.5)
    We’re sitting on the 50 with 1000’s of LSU faithfull – I can’t pick against em. Tigers to cover.

  7. 8 Julie
    September 8, 2007 at 3:59 am

    Carol, Robert, Brent, Jude and I are just back from Firecracker. My belly is full of Malbec, schezuan green beans, and ying yang prawns. No one in this group that has experienced the ‘craker will deny me less commentary, more coma. I take SE Louisiana, Texas, UTEP and LSU.

  8. 9 robert2917
    September 8, 2007 at 4:11 am

    Middle Tennessee at Louisville (-38.5)

    I F’ed this one up… Who knew the Cards ‘D’ would go all Red Raider on us…

    SE Louisiana at KU (-42.5)

    JayChicken fans everywhere are pumped after beating up on scrubbish last week… I’m not buying in until they beat a non-conference opponent that has even the slightest bit of consequence… Maybe 2010 or so… Until then, I’ll take the SEL to keep it within the number…

    TCU at Texas (-9.5)

    I want to take the Frogs so bad here… C. McCoy is an so-so QB (IMHO), and I think he gets more run because of his name than he does his QB acumen… That being said, I’ll go against my better judgment, currently under the influence of a lemon rind-less martini, shaken by non other than the commish and take the Horns… Long that is, not Frogs…

    UTEP AT Tech (-24)

    Techage bigtime… Price will be too busy lapdancing his package to get the game plan together for this one…

    Wildcard: Va Tech at LSU (-12.5)

    I’ll take the Bengals to cover the number… Va Tech traditionally not a good road team, and LSU is the worst place to remedy that issue… Book it…


Leave a Reply

Photos on Flickr

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 13,896 hits

