06
Apr
05

I am Kaiser Soze

For those of you who haven’t heard, I tweaked something in my back this weekend while installing a drip irrigation system. Side note, for those of you who have taken this tedious work on it is something I am rather proud of accomplishing. Anyway…..towards the end of the project I noticed the addidas flip-flop on my right foot kept falling off. I continued to tighten it and it kept falling off. When I bent down to investigate further I noticed I had lost partial mobility in my right foot. I can extend my foot and move it side to side as I always have. But if I try to pull my foot towards me I get nothing. Nerve damage is slightly freakish. And when you put on your sock tomorrow — do not take that for granted.

As you might guess walking has been a challenge and I trip at least once ever block. The only way to describe it is it is like walking with a scuba fin on my right foot. Passers-bye look at me like I am drunk, a better than average dressed homeless person, a poor impersonation of the John Travolta Midtown strut from Staying Alive, or just another SF crazy. We have also come up with some other fun names: the “duck walk “and, my personal favorite the “Kaiser Soze.”

2 Responses to “I am Kaiser Soze”


  1. April 7, 2005 at 3:10 pm

    oh my god.. first the pope and then the Kaiser Soze.. what is the world coming to…? man in all seriousness, this sucks. Let me know if I can turn you onto all kinds of freaky alternative medicine, or you could just power up on the roids… dang

  2. April 8, 2005 at 12:27 pm

    “In English Please”

    All you need now is to walk down the streets of SF with your shotgun limp, and have Kobayashi (the name of the lawyer in Usual Suspects) pick you up in a lincoln town car – and people will fear you.

    “the greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn’t exist.” Verbal Kent


Leave a Reply

Photos on Flickr

April 2005
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 13,898 hits

